TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,927 Reviews & Articles | 38,181 News Posts

ASRock Z77E-ITX Mini-ITX (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We find out if good things can come in small packages with the new ITX based Z77 motherboard from ASRock.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Jul 18, 2012 3:16 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Looking at the BIOS it would be very easy to mistake this for one of ASRock's larger more premium boards as everything you'd expect to have being present with that wonderful UEFI BIOS that we've grown extremely used to.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_17_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_18_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_19_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_20_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

The chances are if you're heading into the BIOS you'll want to look at the OC Tweaker section which brings us all the overclocking features that we're used to seeing. The question is just how well does the board overclock considering its smaller size. We'll cover that in just a moment, though, first let's keep moving through the BIOS to see what else in on offer.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_22_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_23_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_24_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4834_25_asrock_z77e_itx_mini_itx_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving through the rest of the BIOS there's no real surprises present and the small ITX based motherboard really brings with it all the options you'd hope for. So let's get into the testbed side of things, cover some of the boards we'll be looking at today and then see how this ITX based motherboard overclocks.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases