TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,142 Reviews & Articles | 39,486 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

MSI IN-602 Stealth Mid-Tower Case Review - The Build and Finished Product

MSI adds a pair of Mid-Tower cases to their line up, have a look at the first of a pair, the Stealth.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jul 2, 2012 1:32 pm
TweakTown Rating: 85%Manufacturer: MSI

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_27_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Removing the front bezel to install the DVD drive, I released the clip on the left so it can slide right in. The front I/O panel is connected, so be sure to leave wiring undone until you get this situated. I get why a foam dust filter isn't used at the bottom, the LEDs wouldn't glow through that, but there is nothing for a filter at all here on the intake.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_28_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

The drive went in smooth and the tool-less clip keeps the drive solidly in the case. Since the SRF coating is matte and so is the drive, there is little distraction from adding it, to the overall theme of the case.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_29_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

I used a Micro-ATX board for this build and threw in the SLI for nostalgia sake. Even though with the 460s I couldn't use the VGA supports, you can see how well they line up with the cards to use with longer and heavier VGA solutions. Everything went together well with no real issues to discuss.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_30_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

The rear I/O dust shield snaps right in with little effort, the cards went right into the slots and are solidly supported with those blue thumbscrews and the PSU lined up perfectly.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_31_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

The three quarters of an inch that is left behind the tray allows me to hide all sorts of wiring here. The large Molex bundle on the left and the 24-pin cable fit back here easily and the cabling on the whole routed easily. Even when replacing the door panel, it took little effort to slide it over these wires.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_32_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

With the panels back in place, I took a step back to take in the essence of the Stealth once again. Definitely has a distinctive shape, but isn't so out there that it should turn anyone away.

 

TweakTown image content/4/8/4801_33_msi_in_602_stealth_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

When my Stealth was powered on, the LEDs in the intake fan were not functional. The fan was spinning, but as far as lighting, there is none. At the top there is a really bright blue LED denoting the PC is powered on. Just to its left, there is the occasional red flicker for the HDD activity LED.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases