TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,683 Reviews & Articles | 36,171 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

ASRock Fatal1ty Z77 Professional (Intel Z77) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock gives the Intel Z77 chipset the Fatal1ty treatment. Let's find out if it's worth your money.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 27, 2012 6:36 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Heading into the BIOS we're greeted with a Fatal1ty themed UEFI BIOS with pretty much an identical design to what we saw in the Z77 Extreme6 minus the theme. If you're going to be doing any overclocking, you'll want to head into the "OC Tweaker" section of the BIOS.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_16_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_17_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_18_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_19_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

The "OC Tweaker" section really brings everything you'd expect with a strong lineup of overclocking options being present throughout the board. If you've seen an ASRock BIOS in recent months, you won't be too confused here if you've used one. You shouldn't have any problems getting around and overclocking thanks to everything being located in the one area.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_20_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_22_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_23_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4794_24_asrock_fatal1ty_z77_professional_intel_z77_motherboard_review.png

 

Jumping through the rest of the BIOS we can see all the usual options are present with no real surprises present. ASRock have one of the best UEFI BIOSs on the market and it only continues to get better with each new product.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below