TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,137 Reviews & Articles | 39,428 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

NZXT HALE82 N 650-watt Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

If you're on the market for an affordable yet reasonably well performing PSU, the HALE82 N might be worth some consideration.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jun 18, 2012 4:48 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%Manufacturer: NZXT

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_10_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Inside the box, we find the power supply protected by some of the thickest foam we've seen on three sides. The other sides are protected by thinner foam, the cables and the box.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_11_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The top of the unit gives us a great shot at the semi-gloss black finish used on the power supply. The I/O specifications and serial number can be found here.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_12_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

One side simply has the NZXT logo stamped into the case.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_13_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is the same, just inverted so that the unit can be installed in either the top or the bottom of the case.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_14_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Turning the unit a bit more, we find the standard honeycomb mesh grill with AC input and on/off rocker switch present.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_15_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Taking a look at the front, we find the native cables as well as a few additional vents for airflow.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4758_16_nzxt_hale82_n_650_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Once we get t the bottom, we find the high-contrast white 120mm fan that provides the active cooling for the NZXT HALE82 N 650W power supply.

 

Also included but not pictured are the AC power cable, user manual, zip ties, and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases