TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,674 Reviews & Articles | 36,065 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

ARCTIC MC001-BD Entertainment Center PC with Blu-ray Player Review - K481 Wireless Keyboard with Multi-Touch Pad

Want an HTPC that is sleek, silent and pretty much plug and play? Then we suggest you look at what the ARCTIC MC001-BD offers.

| Players & Accessories in HT & Movies | Posted: Jun 6, 2012 4:16 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: ARCTIC

K481 Wireless Keyboard with Multi-Touch Pad

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_29_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

The packaging for the K481 is just large enough to house the keyboard and the padded envelope and not much more. It does display features like its 10 meter range, the 2.4GHz signal used, power saving mode and the hot keys.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_30_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

The sides of the packaging offer the specs of this tiny wireless keyboard and have warnings on the right about the batteries shipped with the keyboard.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_31_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

The back starts off with features on the left with another image of the keyboard on the right. At the bottom it has images of some of the features as they are found on the board, while on the right is a few of the multi-touch gestures used on the touch pad.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_32_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

The K481 is now out of the box and at this moment I realized I also received the EU layout keyboard. There are some strange symbols for what I am used to but memory served well enough to traverse the board correctly. On the right are media keys above the multi-touch mouse pad that also have a right and left click button below it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_33_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

On the back of the board there are four rubber feet, but in reality since the keyboard will likely be on your lap most of the time you use it, the more important feature back here is the battery door that you insert a pair of AAA batteries into to get the K481 powered up.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_34_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

There is a USB 2.0 receiver for the keyboard to send the 2.4GHz signal from the keyboard to the PC along with a pair of batteries included from ARCTIC.

 

TweakTown image content/4/7/4749_35_arctic_mc001_bd_entertainment_center_pc_with_blu_ray_player_review.jpg

 

Inside of the guide for the keyboard you get multi-lingual sections. Each section shows how to install the batteries and then you need to plug in the USB receiver and power on the keyboard. There is also a list of the seven gestures you will need to learn to make better use of the multi-touch pad.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more HT & Movies content at our HT & Movies reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below