TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,073 Reviews & Articles | 38,999 News Posts

Corsair Vengeance M60 Performance FPS Laser Gaming Mouse Review - Paperwork and Software

If First Person Shooters are your game of choice, have a look at the latest from Corsair; the Vengeance K60 Performance FPS laser gaming mouse.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Apr 5, 2012 3:20 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Corsair

Paperwork and Software

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_16_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

As with all the others, the M60 also comes with a Quick Start Guide for this mouse's installation. These four panels talk about the warranty where to go for questions, the "STOP!" warning and of course the cover page can be seen on this side when unfolded.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_17_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

On the reverse there is an image of the mouse along with the three basic steps to getting under way with the Vengeance M60 once connected and the driver gets installed.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_18_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The warranty information gives a brief summary of terms at the top followed by a section explaining what they offer if there is any issues that need remedied. For obsolete of discontinued goods, Corsair will offer something of equal value to replace it with if the warranty and RMA apply. At the bottom there is a list with seven things that will definitely get you a denial if things go wrong with this product.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_14_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

I know this isn't paperwork, nor is it software, but I needed a place to show off the weights and screws used with the M60 mouse. Weighing the weights showed me that these are 4.3 gram weights and with the screws total 5 grams of weight per each of the three places. In all the testing I did with the M60, I ended up with all three back in the mouse to give me the best feel.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_20_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Once you have gone to corsair.com/vengeanceM60 and grabbed the drivers and allowed them to install, the application opens to the Assign Buttons tab I have here. With the ability to set various profiles you can reconfigure the M60's eight buttons to do anything you want. With the lack of profile buttons on the mouse that is something you may want to think about adding. As far as the macros possibilities, they are pretty endless with the advanced pages and delays feature.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_21_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Managing Performance holds all of the setting to set the three DPI settings and the DPI of the sniper button. You can also do things here like disable angle snapping, add independent X and Y DPI settings, test the gaming surface and adjust the lift height and response time.

 

TweakTown image content/4/6/4634_22_corsair_vengeance_m60_performance_fps_laser_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Under Managing Profiles, it where you can address naming of the profiles and exactly what you want to do with them here. You can click in and create your own profile at the top or with help from other users, get profiles and import them, or export them so you can share your creations with your friends. You can keep a full assortment of them on a removable media or somewhere on a drive in the PC, but when you want them to be in the mouse you need to select the profile and "Save to M60" before they are fully functional.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases