TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,914 Reviews & Articles | 38,095 News Posts

Kingwin Lazer Platinum LZP-1000 1000-watt Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Kingwin's LZP-1000 PSU offers excellent performance all the way around and at an amazing price.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 8, 2012 12:44 pm
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: Kingwin

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_10_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Things are packed really well with foam all around the unit except for the front and back sides. It has the modular and native cables to protect it on those sides if needed.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_11_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The I/O specification label can be found on the top of the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_12_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Lazer Platinum logo can be found on one side of the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_13_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side only contains the serial number.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_14_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On the back we can clearly see something a little extra beyond the normal AC input, on/off rocker switch and honeycomb mesh grill. The additional switch is what lets you control the fan mode.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_15_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Towards the front, we find the eight modular connectors available.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_16_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving to the bottom we find the 140mm fan that cools the LZP-1000.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_17_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Eight modular cables are included with the power supply as well as four thumbscrews to mount the unit with.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4587_18_kingwin_lazer_platinum_lzp_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included with the unit are a user manual, AC power cord and warning label that informs you about the additional fan switch on the back of the unit.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases