TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,908 Reviews & Articles | 38,046 News Posts

Logitech G105: Made For Call of Duty Gaming Keyboard Review - Logitech G105: Made For Call of Duty Gaming Keyboard Cont'd

Logitech delivers a keyboard specifically for Modern Warfare 3 gamers. Come and have a look at what the G105 made for Call of Duty is all about!

| Keyboards in Peripherals | Posted: Mar 5, 2012 1:23 pm
TweakTown Rating: 88%      Manufacturer: Logitech

Logitech G105: Made For Call of Duty Gaming Keyboard Cont'd

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_18_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Even though there is not a wrist rest included in the packaging, there are still holes in the underside to allow one to be installed. I tried to fit the one from my G110, but it was too big for the G105 and from what I can tell, there is not one currently offered.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_19_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Disassembling the keyboard I found that the PCB that controls the M-keys and the Game Mode button is securely mounted and uses rubber dome switches for activation.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_20_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

This PCB is behind the amber LEDs that denote the Caps Lock, Scroll Loch and Number Lock activation.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_21_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Behind the top of the keyboard, all of the keys are locked into this multi-piece top that allows for easy drainage in case of a spill. The square bottoms of the key caps are what are going to make contact with the switches under them.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_22_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Here is a close up look at the field of rubber dome switches and the thin layers of plastic and traces under it. All of the keys use one major membrane which will also keep spills from getting to the contacts, if that should happen to actually happen to you.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_26_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

It is hard to see this far back with this much lighting in the photo boot, but once powered the G105: made for Call of Duty keyboard does have a mellow green glow much like that of night-vision. The M-keys stand out against the rest of the keys, as they are amber to be easily discernible when glancing over to find them and the MR-key is red.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_27_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

Getting much closer to the arrow keys you can now see that green glow for yourself. The LED brightness is controllable in two stages, this being the brighter of the two. With the light switch, you can also turn this lighting off if you wish, but why would you want to do that? It looks so good in green!

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_28_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

This is just another glamour shot! I figured I showed the arrow keys I might as well show off the other grey keys with the back lighting on.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4580_29_logitech_g105_made_for_call_of_duty_gaming_keyboard_review.jpg

 

All right, this is the last one, but I wanted to leave you with a better overall impression of the Logitech G105 keyboard as I take you into the software and then give you my final thoughts.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases