TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,203 Reviews & Articles | 40,074 News Posts

Logitech Cube Grab-and-Go Mouse Review - Packaging and Contents

The smallest product I have ever reviewed was delivered. I bring you the Logitech Cube Grab-and-Go mouse.

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Mar 2, 2012 6:10 am
TweakTown Rating: 83%Manufacturer: Logitech

Packaging and Contents

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_02_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

There really isn't a whole lot of information found on the plain brown cardboard, outer packaging. Here Logitech chose to offer the company name, the name of the mouse, the scope of delivery and the address at which Logitech is located.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_03_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

On the one side you have the SKU barcode, UPC barcode, the mouse's "born on" date and the fact that the Logitech Cube is a product of China.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_04_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

On the opposite side of the outer packaging there is a warning about the Lithium Ion battery inside the Cube. I've never tried to dissect one before, but this sticker makes it seem like a really bad idea to fool around with these if they are damaged in any way.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_05_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

With the outside covered, I popped the top of the box and exposed a few things. First off the inside of the lid offers a bit more information about the Cube. You can see the black and white box inserted in the brown cardboard box with the Logitech name on it. At the bottom is the last thing, this is where Logitech has slid some paperwork into the bottom of the outer packaging.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_06_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

Here is where it starts to feel like I got a set of Russian nesting dolls. First we had the outer packaging which we opened to expose this packaged in the middle of. Once removed you can see there is a panel with the Logitech name, one with Logitech Cube on it and the other has an image of the Cube mouse. With six sides to fill of the cube box, these three panels are just repeated.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_07_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

Removing the top of this box exposes the Cube mouse. Now this box isn't this big just to house a mouse and receiver, there is plenty more to find in here.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_08_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

Right under the mouse is in fact the receiver which is sitting in a section of high density foam with holes cut out as to allow your fingers to get in there. You also notice there is something below the receiver.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4577_09_logitech_cube_grab_and_go_mouse_review.jpg

 

Under the foam and receiver there is another compartment covered with this cardboard telling us to look inside! This is where the accessories and the specific to the Cube instructions are found, which I will show later in the review.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases