TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,099 Reviews & Articles | 39,139 News Posts

SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro Edition Gaming Mouse Review - Paperwork and Software

Meet the Kana Black's little brother, the Kinzu V2 Pro Edition in Special Black Edition attire!

| Mice in Peripherals | Posted: Feb 29, 2012 12:33 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: SteelSeries

Paperwork and Software

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_14_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

The included paperwork is much like what we saw with the Kana, but with the Kinzu V2 Pro Edition the cover page has obviously changed. Here you get the title of the mouse and the company name, but not an image of the mouse like we got with the Kana.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_15_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.jpg

 

On the inside however, the findings are exactly the same. It covers the system requirements, where to get the drivers, what the software offers and getting it connected to your PC. All you need to know, really!

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_16_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Once the software is installed you can open it to see what I have pictured here. Under the buttons tab, you can see there are only three buttons that you can program to do other things by creating profiles on the left.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_17_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

When you actually highlight one of the buttons, the Macro screen opens at the bottom and allows you to program them with delays, something it seems I missed with the Kana review, so both of them actually allow for delays in the macro commands.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_18_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Under the heading of settings, you can now control the level from 400 CPI to 3200 CPI for each of the two options of CPI with that on the fly button behind the scroll wheel. You may also adjust the polling rate here which goes from 250Hz to 1000Hz.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_19_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Looking at the properties section you can see that this is where you go to either hand pick the profile to activate at the moment you may need it, or you can also add the game .exe location to auto load the configurations from the profile list.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4575_20_steelseries_kinzu_v2_pro_edition_gaming_mouse_review.png

 

Just like we saw with the Kana, the Kinzu V2 Pro Edition also has the page to test both your reflexes and how fast you can click, but also verify that the mouse is in fact functioning if you seem to have an issue in game with it. You can always go here and prove you were too slow to react, the mouse still works. You can also use this page for gaming statistics to see how much aiming versus shooting you are doing during game play as well.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases