TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,140 Reviews & Articles | 39,464 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

AZZA Fusion 3000 Full-Tower Chassis Review - The Build and Finished Product

AZZA delivers a handful with the Fusions chassis. Take a look at all the goodies they packed in the full tower Fusions 3000!

| Full-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Feb 16, 2012 3:57 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%Manufacturer: AZZA

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_34_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With 95% of the build finished its time to take a spin around the Fusion 3000 and see what's going on now. I only installed one ODD into the chassis and to keep the wiring inside neater, I went with the bottom slot. I don't think the DVD drive breaks up the lines as much as the door does.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_35_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Once the feet are added you get two inches more of case. This allows for a good amount of room to supply cool air into the chassis and PSU. I know the motherboard is small, but the wire management is still superb. For all the reaching they do have to make, the build ended very clean.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_36_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

In the back of the Fusion 3000, the only thing I find missing is another GPU to keep the red single stripe and dual card stripe pattern going. Other than that silliness, there is nothing abnormal to mention here.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_37_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I really wanted to test the amount of room there was behind the tray and to do so I wired the front I/O, laid the PSU wires over them and added the SATA cabling over both of them. I figured if the door can swallow this mess, you will have no issues with builds like this or much more involved ones either.

 

[img]38/[img]

 

I am surprised! I had about 30mm of wiring stacked up there behind the door. Now I was brushing against the panel while I closed it, but the wiring gave enough to allow me to close this door with no deflection in the panel either.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_39_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I just added this one as the last image of the Fusion 3000 before I add the power cord and get into the testing.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_40_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Once I did power the system, I snuck a look through the window to have a look at what was actually visible. Through the thin opening I was able to easily see the cooler and the LED fan on top of it and I can even see some of the memory heatsinks, but that is about it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_41_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the Fusion 3000 now under full power, there is a glow of blue LED from the pair of intake fans behind the mesh. If you don't add fans to the door with LEDs or the CPU cooler doesn't have them, the only other lights going on the 3000 are the red and blue LEDs at the USB port.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases