TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,143 Reviews & Articles | 39,488 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

AZZA Fusion 3000 Full-Tower Chassis Review - AZZA Fusion 3000 Full Tower Chassis

AZZA delivers a handful with the Fusions chassis. Take a look at all the goodies they packed in the full tower Fusions 3000!

| Full-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Feb 16, 2012 3:57 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%Manufacturer: AZZA

AZZA Fusion 3000 Full Tower Chassis

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_07_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Now you get to see what I mean by "chunky" as the front bezel of the Fusion 3000 definitely has angles and parts of the plastic going in all directions, but somehow keeps a style that makes you think its grabbing onto the mesh in the center of it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_08_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Under the four removable ODD covers there is a large door backed with two 120mm fan to cool all ten of these hot-swap drive trays. Look close, there are four 2.5" trays, one of which is at the bottom right of the case and those are above six 3.5" trays. Adding a drive to the Fusion 3000 couldn't get easier!

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_09_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The top of the chassis keeps hard angles and a few cut-outs to make it feel as if it's part of the front. The most interesting thing I found here is that that slider on the right side actively controls the louvers to open and close.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_10_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Focusing on the front I/O, you get a USB 2.0 and two USB 3.0 connections, the power and reset buttons and 3.5mm audio jacks. The PC power and HDD activity LEDs are located just above the USB 2.0 port.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_11_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The left side of the Fusion 3000 has this cowl hood shape embossed in the side. On that they added a plastic frame that contains a thin window at the top of it, while the rest is used to allow fans to be installed inside and breathe through this mesh panel.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_12_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The back has the bottom mounted PSU, a 140mm exhaust fan and the rear I/O hole as do most cases. What I like here is the ten expansion slots, seven water cooling holes and the wiring hole at the top of the case. I also see a pair of thumbscrews on the top, something I need to investigate!

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_13_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The right side of the chassis offers the same cowling bump as the other side offers, but this time it is left in the full steel construction as its only job is to hole in the wiring I plan to stuff behind it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4550_14_azza_fusion_3000_full_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Before we tear everything apart and get to the inside of the Fusion 3000, I thought I would spin the case around and raise the louvers so you could see them in the raised position as well.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases