TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,066 Reviews & Articles | 38,988 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: NVIDIA releases the GeForce GTX 980, its most advanced GPU at $549

NZXT HALE82 750-watt Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

We take another look at the new HALE82 series of power supplies from NZXT. This time it is the 750-watt model.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 27, 2012 11:35 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: NZXT

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_10_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Here we find out things are packed inside the box. The unit is protected by plenty of foam so that it doesn't receive any damage during shipping.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_11_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On top is the I/O specification label and serial number.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_12_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On one side we find a simplistic side with just the NZXT logo stamped into the metal.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_13_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is as plain as can be as it doesn't even have the logo stamped into it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_14_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving to the back of the HALE82, we find the standard honeycomb mesh with on/off rocker switch and AC input.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_15_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Here we have the modular connections on the front as well as the native cables exiting the unit. NZXT uses both a grommet and a zip tie to protect the native cables exiting the power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_16_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The bottom of the unit houses the white fan with wire grill that cools the HALE82 power supply. The white fan gives a nice look to the unit if you are seeking something with high contrast.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_17_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

All of the modular cables included are of the flat ribbon type and are not sleeved.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4525_18_nzxt_hale82_750_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included are the user manual, AC power cord and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases