TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,681 Reviews & Articles | 36,152 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

Seasonic X-1050 1050W Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Seasonic expands the X-series of power supplies further with the new X-1050 PSU. Is it worth your dollars?

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 11, 2012 8:29 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%      Manufacturer: Seasonic USA

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_10_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Seasonic takes great care in packing the X-1050. The unit is placed inside a felt bag then protected by a half inch of foam on all sides.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_11_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Seasonic keeps the top of the X-1050 completely blank.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_12_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On one side we find a generic X-series logo.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_13_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is contains the I/O specification label.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_14_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On the back of the X-1050 we see the standard honeycomb mesh grill for ventilation along with a heavy duty on//off rocker switch and the AC input.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_15_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Moving to the front, we can see that the unit is fully modular. Note the fan switch on the front of the unit. It will allow you to set the fan on the power supply to be passive or not when the unit is under 25C in temperature.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_16_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

More black and gold is continued on the bottom of the unit. Here we have a large honeycomb mesh grill as opposed to the usual wire grill we usually see.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_17_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

All of the modular cables included are sleeved almost as far as they can be.

 

TweakTown image content/4/5/4508_18_seasonic_x_1050_1050w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included is a user manual, Velcro cable ties, zip ties, mounting screws, a case badge and information about the warranty.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below