TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,921 Reviews & Articles | 38,152 News Posts

Danger Den Q20 Black Series "Shadow" Acrylic Chassis Review - The Danger Den Q20 Assembly

Danger Den delivered the Q20 acrylic chassis for us to review. And this time it's with water cooling!

| Other Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 29, 2011 5:48 am
TweakTown Rating: 87%      Manufacturer: Danger Den

The Danger Den Q20 Assembly

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_16_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

Taking you through step by step as the instructions tell me to build the chassis I figured is the best way to cover any fit or finish issues I happen to run into. Step one was to take the floor of the chassis and add the four aluminum feet with rubber soles for anti-skid traction, I placed the pair of screws in the front just to help me keep it straight.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_17_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

After adding the risers to the motherboard tray, using three nuts and screws, you align this panel with the floor of the chassis and loosely fasten the trio of screws. This will allow you to "move" things a bit as you build to help make aligning other panels much easier.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_18_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

Similarly with the opposing side of the chassis, it is a trio of nuts and screws that mount this side to the floor at this step in the build.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_19_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

Using four screws and nuts, the three pieces can be assembled together to make the hard drive rack for the Q20.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_20_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

You are then instructed to grab the rear panel of the chassis and add the hard drive cage you just assembled along with the rear I/O and expansion slot combo piece. I'm sure you notice I am leaving the paper on, and I am to a certain extent. Leaving the paper on sides that it doesn't need removed from yet will keep the protection on the easily scratched acrylic as long as possible.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_21_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the rear panel assembled, you are now instructed to add it to the floor and right and left sides of the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4497_22_danger_den_q20_black_series_shadow_acrylic_chassis_review.jpg

 

Danger Den then says to spin the case around and address the radiator support. My Q20 came with a triple 120 shroud for the case which I will be filling here in just a little bit.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases