TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,670 Reviews & Articles | 36,043 News Posts

ASRock X79 Extreme9 (Intel X79) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We look at the new top dawg X79 motherboard from ASRock - the brand new ASRock X79 Extreme9. Let's check it out!

| Socket LGA 2011 in Motherboards | Posted: Dec 23, 2011 12:19 am
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Looking at the BIOS, we've got the refresh that was present on the X79 Extreme4 and Extreme4-M with a new color scheme and some new logos which really look fantastic. Moving your way through the BIOS, nothing has really changed when compared to the Extreme4 boards.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_20_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_21_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_22_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_23_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_24_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

As always, anything overclocking related is going to be in the OC Tweaker section and it's here you can play with your DRAM, Voltages, Multiplier and BCLK to name just a few things. You can see most of the key areas above as we work our way through it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_25_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_26_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_27_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_28_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_29_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4491_50_asrock_x79_extreme9_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

As for the rest of the areas, it's all fairly self-explanatory with the images above really giving us a good idea of what exactly is going on; for that reason there's not much more that needs to be said.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below