TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,088 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

ASRock X79 Extreme4-M (Intel X79) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We put our Extreme4 into the wash and it shrinks into the mATX based X79 Extreme4-M. Let's check out this new mATX board!

| Socket LGA 2011 in Motherboards | Posted: Dec 20, 2011 12:23 pm
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Moving into the BIOS, the design and options are identical to the non -M version of the board, so we've used those images again. The main thing we notice between previous versions of the UEFI is the overall upgraded look on the X79 boards which looks great. We've got a new color scheme going on and some fancy new logos across the top; the good thing is that nothing has changed wildly in options, though, and if you've used an ASRock UEFI BIOS in the past you shouldn't have any issue working through it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_14_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_15_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_16_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_17_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

As usual, the overclocking side of things can all be done in the OC Tweaker section and it's here you adjust CPU settings, voltages, memory speed and all those other overclocking related areas.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_18_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_20_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_21_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_22_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4487_23_asrock_x79_extreme4_m_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving through the rest of the BIOS is the normal line-up of options in regards to the motherboards. There's not much else that needs to be said as we can really see everything in good detail in the above images.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below