TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,672 Reviews & Articles | 36,054 News Posts

PC Power & Cooling Silencer Mk III 600W Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

PC Power & Cooling revamps the Silencer series yet again with the Mk III 600W.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 13, 2011 5:52 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: PC Power & Cooling

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_10_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Opening the box, we find that the unit is sandwiched between a half inch of foam on all sides with the native and modular cables fitting snugly inside to hold it in place.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_11_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The top of the unit has become the de facto for placing the I/O specification label.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_12_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

One side proudly bears the product identification label for the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_13_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is the same just upside down so that the label is displayed correctly when installed in both the top and bottom of the case.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_14_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The usual honeycomb mesh grill covers the back of the unit and surrounds the on/off rocker switch and AC input.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_15_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The front houses the modular connectors for the Silencer Mk III 600W unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_16_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

On the bottom, we find the 120mm fan with wire grill that cools the Silencer Mk III power supply. It is too bad they didn't opt for a 140mm fan instead.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4470_17_pc_power_cooling_silencer_mk_iii_600w_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included inside the box are the user manual, AC power cord, mounting screws, zip ties, a PC Power & Cooling case badge and the modular cables.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below