TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,211 Reviews & Articles | 40,196 News Posts

ASUS P9X79 Deluxe (Intel X79) Motherboard Review - BIOS

We take the time to check out another of our ASUS X79 boards that we have on hand - the P9X79 Deluxe. Let's get stuck into it!

| Socket LGA 2011 in Motherboards | Posted: Nov 22, 2011 3:14 pm
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

Firing up the BIOS, you're not going to see anything that you haven't seen out of other ASUS boards over the last six months, as they've really embraced the UEFI interface. Not being part of the ROG series means that when we get into the BIOS for the first time, we enter EZ Mode.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_17_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

As usual, the options under EZ Mode are fairly basic and we get a good overview of everything that's going on. If we go up to the top right corner we can jump into Advanced Mode and again we'll be looking at fairly familiar territory.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_18_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_20_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_21_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_22_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

Looking above, you can see the BIOS in Advanced mode and if you're going to do anything on the overclocking side of things you'll want to of course be in the Ai Tweaker area. To get the maximum overclock you'll no doubt want to use a combination of the BCLK and the CPU Ratio that is under the CPU Performance setting.

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_23_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_24_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_25_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_26_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/4/4432_27_asus_p9x79_deluxe_intel_x79_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving through the rest of the BIOS, there are no real surprises, so we'll get into the testbed side of things before we move onto the overclocking abilities on the board.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases