TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,157 Reviews & Articles | 39,566 News Posts

Enermax ETD-T60-VD CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

No time like the present to change traditions! With a new manufacturer and testing method, I bring you the ETD-T60-VD CPU Cooler from Enermax.

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Oct 27, 2011 8:45 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Enermax

The Package

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_02_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The ETD-T60-VD comes in a white box with blue accents to stand out on the shelf. On the top of the packaging you get most of the basic information of the TDP and socket support along with a window to look in at the fan and top of the fin structure.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_03_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On what I typically consider the front of the box, there is an image of the two versions of this cooler with a box denoting which is inside. In the wide blue stripe there is another window above the included parts list.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_04_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Rotating the box to the right, we run into a full blue panel that describes the cooler and its features very basically in thirteen various languages.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_05_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the back you get the full list of features of the ETD-T60 coolers - Enermax listed ten. Near the bottom there are four images showing the air flow and design of the cooler, heat pipe size, brackets, and even an image of the cooler installed in a case.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_06_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The opposing smaller side of the box is again blue, but this time Enermax is covering the specifications. I like that Enermax isn't ashamed to list their coolers specifications, and I mean all of them. Measurements, memory clearance, will it fit in the case, and every other spec you can think of is on full display to simplify your buying experience.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_07_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

As I was opening the top to allow me access to the cooler I noticed the inner flap of cardboard tells you to visit Enermax's support forum for help and answers to any issues that may arise.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4383_08_enermax_etd_t60_vd_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Keeping the cooler in perfect shape for me to look at is this well built cardboard compartment system inside the box. These four supports are slid together and make a very secure fit around the cooler. The two smaller side compartments are filled with the manual closest to you, and the hardware in the one furthest away.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases