TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,674 Reviews & Articles | 36,065 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

GIGABYTE A55M-S2V (AMD A55) mATX Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE sends us our first A55 motherboard and we see what the lower end chipset offers when compared to the A75.

| Socket FM1 in Motherboards | Posted: Oct 11, 2011 1:07 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

As usual we get into the BIOS and we're greeted by the same ol' Award style BIOS that we've become so accustomed to seeing from GIGABYTE. Of course, if you want to get into the overclocking side of things you'll want to venture into the M.I.T. area.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_14_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Under the M.I.T. area you can see we've got our usual line up of overclocking options and while the A55 chipset might be lower than the A75 and the board is only a mATX one, you can see overclocking options are pretty strong. Hopefully we'll be able to boost our A8-3850 performance a little when we start to play with it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_15_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_16_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_17_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_18_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_19_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4346_20_gigabyte_a55m_s2v_amd_a55_matx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Outside the M.I.T. section we've got nothing else that's too out of the ordinary and you can see above everything that's going on. As usual, it's just that typical Award style BIOS we're used to seeing from GIGABYTE.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below