TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,204 Reviews & Articles | 40,077 News Posts

GIGABYTE H61N-USB3 (Intel H61) Mini-ITX Motherboard Review - BIOS

GIGABYTE sends over a mITX board based on the H61 chipset. Let's check it out and see what's going on with this tiny motherboard.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Oct 6, 2011 2:59 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

While at IDF we saw signs of GIGABYTE jumping on the graphical BIOS bandwagon like most other companies; it's not something we'll see until later in the year, though, when the X79 chipset is released. Until then we continue to see the same ole' Award BIOS we've been seeing from GIGABYTE for years.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_13_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_14_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_15_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_16_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_17_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_18_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_19_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

If you want to do any form of overclocking you'll want to head into the MIT section as usual. Unfortunately being a part of the H series family of chipsets, this means that overclocking is really not an option. It doesn't bother us here for the simple fact we knew it wasn't going to be an option. It's worth remembering, though.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_20_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_21_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_22_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_23_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4332_24_gigabyte_h61n_usb3_intel_h61_mini_itx_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, we've got all the normal sub menus and options; nothing that you wouldn't have really seen before.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases