TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,251 Reviews & Articles | 40,800 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Sony teases PlayStation 5 could be a cloud-based console

ASUS F1A75-I Deluxe (A75) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASUS jump back on the mITX bandwagon with a new motherboard sporting the AMD A75 chipset. Let's check it out.

| Socket FM1 in Motherboards | Posted: Sep 27, 2011 3:51 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: ASUS

BIOS

 

Firing up the BIOS, you can see we've got that UEFI interface that we've grown to love from ASUS. When you first get in, you're greeted with "EZ Mode" which gives us access to some of the key areas and a run down on some of the main stats.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_17_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

Moving into Advanced mode, you can see again that typical setup that we're used to seeing from the ASUS UEFI BIOS.

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_18_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_19_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_20_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_21_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_22_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_23_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_24_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/3/4315_25_asus_f1a75_i_deluxe_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

If you're going to do any overclocking, you'll want to jump to the AI Tweaker section. The question is, can we overclock? To date we see most of our mITX boards struggle to offer an overclock. With the meatier looking heatsink included on the board, though, and a strong lineup of options in the BIOS, we've got our fingers crossed that we'll be able to get some extra MHz out of our A8-3850 here today.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases