TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,202 Reviews & Articles | 40,037 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Samsung wants the US government to block GeForce GPU shipments

Cooler Master GeminII S524 CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

Cooler Master took another look at the GeminII S and delivered our labs the GeminII S524 for testing. Let's see how this memory conscious cooler does!

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Sep 6, 2011 3:58 pm
TweakTown Rating: 88%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Package

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_02_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The GeminII S524 comes in the white and purple packaging that we are accustomed to. With a large image of the GeminII S524 in the back, the naming, socket compatibility and the three features listed really stand out.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_03_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

There isn't too much going on with this side panel, just another angle to look at the S524 and the socket compatibility again.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_04_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The back is covered with a five point feature list in eight various languages. At the bottom there are three drawings that cover all of the dimensional measurements of the cooler.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_05_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This side of the GeminII S524 holds the specifications chart that covers a bit about the cooler body and everything you want to know about the fan included inside.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_06_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Just because Cooler Master made some effort to have something on the top of the packaging, I figured I should get an image of this as well.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_07_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the bottom you will find that this is a CPU cooler included in the box along with all of the notification and certification icons.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4277_08_cooler_master_geminii_s524_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Inside of the cardboard you will find the cooler shipped in layers of dense foam. One ring keeps the fan in place, while the bottom stack is cut to surround the odd shaped cooler. The hardware is shipped in the gap under the fins in the area that will offer clearance later.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases