TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,013 Reviews & Articles | 38,786 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Windows 9 logo teased, with Microsoft's next OS 'coming soon'

ASRock Fatal1ty Z68 Professional Gen3 (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRocks Fatal1ty series joins the latest Z68 platform and we see how the new Professional Gen3 goes. Let's get into it.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Sep 6, 2011 2:36 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Oh thank god! I can go into the BIOS of a Fatal1ty board and not have to see his face. I've got absolutely nothing against the guy, but honestly, I don't need to be stared down by him every time I'm in the BIOS. While the first time you enter you're going to be greeted with the Fatal1ty BIOS image we've become accustomed to seeing, the Main page has the ability to change the UEFI Setup Style.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_17_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_18_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

Do yourself a favor and go for option two. Outside of just the stare down, the darker setup is a lot easier on the eyes verses the bright red that's present on the default version.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_19_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_20_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_21_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_22_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_23_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_24_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_25_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_26_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_26_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, you're not going to see anything too different to what you've seen in the past. The overclocking side of things is of course done in the OC Tweaker area and the only other section you might find yourself looking at is the Advanced area.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases