TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,665 Reviews & Articles | 36,004 News Posts

ASRock Fatal1ty Z68 Professional Gen3 (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRocks Fatal1ty series joins the latest Z68 platform and we see how the new Professional Gen3 goes. Let's get into it.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Sep 6, 2011 2:36 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Oh thank god! I can go into the BIOS of a Fatal1ty board and not have to see his face. I've got absolutely nothing against the guy, but honestly, I don't need to be stared down by him every time I'm in the BIOS. While the first time you enter you're going to be greeted with the Fatal1ty BIOS image we've become accustomed to seeing, the Main page has the ability to change the UEFI Setup Style.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_17_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_18_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

Do yourself a favor and go for option two. Outside of just the stare down, the darker setup is a lot easier on the eyes verses the bright red that's present on the default version.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_19_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_20_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_21_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_22_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_23_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_24_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_25_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_26_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4275_26_asrock_fatal1ty_z68_professional_gen3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.png

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, you're not going to see anything too different to what you've seen in the past. The overclocking side of things is of course done in the OC Tweaker area and the only other section you might find yourself looking at is the Advanced area.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below