TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,137 Reviews & Articles | 39,429 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Cooler Master Hyper 612 PWM CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

The Hyper 212 bulked up over the last year! With a couple of new innovations, a few more pieces and increased size, the Hyper 612 PWM should be a contender.

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 16, 2011 9:26 am
TweakTown Rating: 85%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Package

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_02_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The Hyper 612 PWM comes in packaging typical to Cooler Master. The white backdrop with purple accents is what we are used to at this point. On the front there is an image of the cooler with three features listed as improvements on this series.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_03_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the right, you simply get an image of the cooler with a compatibility list at the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_04_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

In eight languages including English there is a list of four features of the Hyper 612 and a pair of dimensional drawings to be sure ahead of time if this cooler is going to fit inside your case of choice.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_05_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The last panel has a very in depth specifications chart or both the cooler body and the included fan in the box.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_06_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

At the top of the box, as I went to open it I noticed that there is a bit of paper taped to the top that says best performance. I don't know if that was a note to me or them, but I already figured the silent version won't perform as good as this version can.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_07_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The bottom of the box has a bit of info on it as well. In twelve languages it states that this is a CPU cooler, and for any questions you should visit their web site.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4244_08_cooler_master_hyper_612_pwm_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Inside you will be greeted first by the skinny hardware box that is on the right in this image. Under that you find that the Hyper 612 is surrounded in some dense foam and should deliver a perfect cooler even if it does take a bounce or two in transit.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases