TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,075 Reviews & Articles | 39,010 News Posts

Kingwin Lazer Gold LZG-1000 1000 Watt Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Kingwin's back on the bench, but this time with a full Kilowatt of power to max out our test equipment.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 4, 2011 1:34 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Kingwin

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_07_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The unit sits in the box just like this with a half inch of foam protecting it on all sides except the bottom of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_08_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

As has become commonplace, the I/O specification label is on the top of the PSU.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_09_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Lazer Gold logo is only displayed on one side of the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_10_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is a blank slate with the exception of a serial number.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_11_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

If you've paid any attention to a number of our reviews, you'll quickly recognize this as yet another Super Flower based power supply with the style of modular cables on the front. For those wondering, the LZG-1000 is simply a rebranded SF-1000P14XE. All the Super Flower based units we have had on our benches have done exceptionally well, so we will expect the same from this one.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_12_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Airflow is kept to a maximum with the honeycomb mesh grill and minimal obstruction on the back of the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_13_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Taking a peek at the bottom, we catch a glimpse of the 140mm LED fan that cools the LZG-1000.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_14_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The eight modular cables that are included are fully sleeved.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_15_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included in the box are the user manual, power cable and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases