TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,983 Reviews & Articles | 38,651 News Posts

Kingwin Lazer Gold LZG-1000 1000 Watt Power Supply Review - Inside the Box

Kingwin's back on the bench, but this time with a full Kilowatt of power to max out our test equipment.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 4, 2011 1:34 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: Kingwin

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_07_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The unit sits in the box just like this with a half inch of foam protecting it on all sides except the bottom of the box.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_08_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

As has become commonplace, the I/O specification label is on the top of the PSU.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_09_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The Lazer Gold logo is only displayed on one side of the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_10_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The other side is a blank slate with the exception of a serial number.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_11_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

If you've paid any attention to a number of our reviews, you'll quickly recognize this as yet another Super Flower based power supply with the style of modular cables on the front. For those wondering, the LZG-1000 is simply a rebranded SF-1000P14XE. All the Super Flower based units we have had on our benches have done exceptionally well, so we will expect the same from this one.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_12_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Airflow is kept to a maximum with the honeycomb mesh grill and minimal obstruction on the back of the unit.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_13_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Taking a peek at the bottom, we catch a glimpse of the 140mm LED fan that cools the LZG-1000.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_14_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

The eight modular cables that are included are fully sleeved.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4225_15_kingwin_lazer_gold_lzg_1000_1000_watt_power_supply_review.jpg

 

Also included in the box are the user manual, power cable and mounting screws.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases