TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,911 Reviews & Articles | 38,065 News Posts

MSI A75MA-G55 (A75) Motherboard Review - BIOS

MSI send us over an A75 board that stands out from the pack thanks to its mATX format. Let's check it out and see how this smaller offering goes.

| Socket FM1 in Motherboards | Posted: Jul 27, 2011 6:18 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: MSI

BIOS

 

Getting into the BIOS side of things, it's a bit funny. While we've got a UEFI BIOS in the sense that we can use the mouse, we haven't got that graphical interface that we've seen on the last few MSI motherboards we've looked at. Because the BIOS' overall look is similar to those older Aptio BIOS setups, you'll no doubt find yourself just using the keyboard to navigate as the mouse tends to be a bit fidgety.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_15_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_16_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_17_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_18_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_19_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_20_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_21_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4210_22_msi_a75ma_g55_a75_motherboard_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As far as options go, though, the BIOS is pretty strong and we've got quite a large overclocking section dedicated to the overclocking capabilities of the board. M-Flash also makes updating the BIOS pretty easy by just having the latest BIOS file on a USB drive.

 

Apart from those areas, you'll find a lot of the BIOS is pretty self-explanatory and all the options that you'd expect to be there are indeed there. Hopefully we're still able to yield a decent overclock when it comes to cranking up the clock speeds on our A8-3850.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases