TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,676 Reviews & Articles | 36,072 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

ASRock A75 Extreme6 (AMD A75) Motherboard Review - BIOS

ASRock get all extreme with their latest offering - the A75 Extreme6. Let's check it out and see what's going on with it.

| Socket FM1 in Motherboards | Posted: Jul 22, 2011 1:42 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Firing up the BIOS, you can see we've got that typical UEFI design that we've been seeing from ASRock for a while now. You're greeted by the "Main" screen which gives you a run down on the main bits of information. You'll probably quickly find yourself heading over to the "OC Tweaker" section, though, to see what's going on.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_14_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_15_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_16_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

Under the OC Tweaker section there's actually a lot going on. You can see we've got XMP profiles and Auto overclocking features. The option set is actually very strong and the lay out is extremely easy to use, be it if you want to do manual overclocking or would prefer to opt for a more automatic approach.

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_17_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_18_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_19_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_20_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_21_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_22_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_23_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_24_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

TweakTown image content/4/2/4204_25_asrock_a75_extreme6_amd_a75_motherboard_review.png

 

Jumping through the rest of the BIOS, you'll find the rest of the options that you'd expect to see and if you've used an ASRock UEFI BIOS since launch, you'll find yourself moving through it with ease. Unless there's anything you particularly want to disable, though, you'll probably find yourself only needing to be in the OC Tweaker section.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below