TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,984 Reviews & Articles | 38,652 News Posts

GIGABYTE A75-UD4H (AMD A75) Motherboard Review - BIOS

Having already previewed the GIGABYTE A75-UD4H, we now take the time to see what the board is really capable of with our A8-3850 in hand.

| Socket FM1 in Motherboards | Posted: Jul 11, 2011 3:47 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

BIOS

 

Unlike most of the other motherboard manufacturers, we see that GIGABYTE have chosen to stick with that older style BIOS design and not opt for the graphical interface that we're seeing from most other companies. It's not a bad thing, because as you go in to the BIOS you find yourself having a good idea of where to go when it comes to overclocking or disabling features.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_03_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_04_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

The big problem at the moment is that a lot of people find themselves unsure what kind of voltages they can use when it comes to overclocking the new platform. As you can see above, we've got a lot of normal voltages like CPU PLL, DDR3 and CPU, but we've also got some new ones like APU VDDP and FCH. No doubt as time goes on, though, people will figure out the best place to sit with these voltages.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_05_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_06_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_07_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_08_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4186_09_gigabyte_a75_ud4h_amd_a75_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As for the rest of the BIOS, there's no real surprises; each section is fairly self-explanatory and if you've used a GIGABYTE Award BIOS over the last few years you should know exactly what's going on.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases