TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,081 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

MSI Z68MA-ED55 (Intel Z68) mATX Motherboard Review - BIOS

MSI send us their mATX Z68 board and we take the time to find out if this small board can still pack a big punch.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Jun 25, 2011 7:38 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: MSI

BIOS

 

When it comes to the BIOS side of things, the Z68MA-ED55 uses the same UEFI CLiCKBiOS that we saw on its big bother. On a whole it's fairly simple, but with the ability for companies to really begin to mix it up when it comes to the BIOS side of things, it can take a little to get your head around.

 

For the most part, if you're in the BIOS to do overclocking you want to be in the clearly labeled overclocking section. These are screens taken from the Z68A-GD80 we tested at launch, but know that its BIOS is near identical.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_14_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_15_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_16_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_17_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_18_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_19_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_20_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_21_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4163_22_msi_z68ma_ed55_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As we mentioned above, the BIOS is pretty easy to use, but because it's quite different to what a lot of other companies offer in the form of layout, it can take a little to get your head around.

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below