TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,925 Reviews & Articles | 38,175 News Posts

Corsair White Graphite Series 600T Mid Tower Case Review - The Build and Finished Product

Corsair again follows the trends and gives the buyers what they ask for - the Special Edition White 600T is their answer!

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jun 2, 2011 8:30 am
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Corsair

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_29_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Installing an optical drive does detract from the simplicity of the front of the chassis in my opinion, but nothing a little spray paint or dye won't fix (for the drive). Even though the drive sticks out like a sore thumb here, I really do like the look of this chassis so far!

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_30_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Since I liked this chassis a fair bit more than the black one I had in use, and the window option sending me over the top, I went ahead and installed the goods from my back up PC. As you can see, even with a full assortment of goods inside the chassis, there is plenty of room and options going on inside. Side note; there is a hard drive installed, I just put it in the optical bays and secured it with a screw. This allowed me to remove the drive racks all together to improve the air flow inside the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_31_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Once the windowed panel is back in place, you see it offers quite a good view of the components on the inside. While the window does offer a "good" view, I thing if it was left a bit more it would be great!

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_32_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Sorry for blocking a lot of what is going on behind the chassis, but sacrifices had to be made for my cooling choice. If you plan to mimic this, you need to install everything else but the water first; otherwise you may end up blocking off access.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_33_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Since I already had a go at installing these components in a 600T, it made it much easier this time around. With just a little bit of time, some good planning, and a bunch of wire ties I was able to get everything routed and hidden from sight.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_34_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Once the White 600T gets powered up it glows with the same white glow the black version has. The front and top 200mm LED fans put out a good amount of light! The top leaves a disco ball looking effect on my ceiling, but the front fan lighting seems to not flood outside as much. Inside however, the pair of fans adds just the right amount of light to showcase what is inside.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_35_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

Just because I thought you might want to look inside with the rig powered up and ready for business!

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4129_36_corsair_white_graphite_series_600t_mid_tower_case_review.jpg

 

One last look, stepping back a bit to take in all the sleek lines, clean white exterior, and the black accents that set this chassis apart from all the other "white" cases out there today!

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases