TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,678 Reviews & Articles | 36,088 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

NZXT HAVIK 140 CPU Cooler Review - Packaging

NZXT and CPU air cooling collide! With a reputation for delivering feature packed, well valued products, expect good things from their first shot at the CPU cooling sector.

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jun 1, 2011 3:42 pm
TweakTown Rating: 97%      Manufacturer: NZXT

The Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_02_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

NZXT packages the HAVIK 140 in an attractive white fronted box with a large image of the cooler using most of the space. At the bottom are four features that NZXT wants to address first.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_03_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This side of the package has a brief statement explaining why this cooler should be your choice over the others. Under this statement there is a side shot of the HAVIK with both fans on it.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_04_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

On the back the six featured highlighted around the full cooler images are zoomed in with brief descriptions about what you are looking at. At the bottom there is a full list of specifications.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_05_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Along with another image of the side of the HAVIK 140, the top of this side holds the processor compatibility list.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_06_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

I just liked the top of the box, so I figured I would show you too.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_07_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Removing the cooler from the box is pretty simple. Just open the large flap and invert the box over a table and lift it off. This leaves three high density foam trays and a box on the right containing the hardware.

 

TweakTown image content/4/1/4127_08_nzxt_havik_140_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

The three layers of foam hold the body of the cooler, which is also wrapped in plastic for transit, and the other two trays hold one of the 140mm fans, each.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below