TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,002 Reviews & Articles | 38,746 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Intel's Core i7-5960X CPU has already been overclocked to 6.2GHz

ASRock Z68 Pro3 (Intel Z68) Motherboard Review - BIOS

Want to jump on a Z68 board that doesn't carry a monster price tag? The Pro3 from ASRock could just be the ticket.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: May 16, 2011 2:08 am
TweakTown Rating: 90%      Manufacturer: ASRock

BIOS

 

Not only is the ASRock Z68 Pro3 similar to other UEFI wielding ASRock boards, but it's near identical to that of the Extreme4 with only a few changes separating them.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_03_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

Of course, the first screen is going to be a little different as we have mention of the board being the Pro3. Apart from that the rest of the information is fairly standard.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_04_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_05_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_06_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

When we go to the OC Tweaker section the only part of the BIOS that differs is the lack of "Advanced Turbo 50" option. As for the rest, we've got our CPU settings, Voltage settings and the ability to save the BIOS. Going into DRAM Configuration also doesn't hold any surprises.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_07_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_08_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_09_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_10_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4084_11_asrock_z68_pro3_intel_z68_motherboard_review.jpg

 

As we move through the rest of the BIOS, it's all fairly self-explanatory with nothing too out of the ordinary being seen.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases