TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,932 Reviews & Articles | 38,217 News Posts

Cooler Master Storm Enforcer Mid Tower Chassis Review - The Build and Finished Product

A new addition to the Storm series reaches our lab from Cooler Master. Let's see if the Enforcer is up to the Storm series name.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 11, 2011 2:50 pm
TweakTown Rating: 89%      Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_25_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Removing the front bezel, I found a few interesting things. The 200mm intake fan can be removed and two 120mm fans be put in its place here. With the front I/O mainly on the top of the chassis, there is only the reset wiring to contend with when removing the front of the chassis.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_26_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With the drive installed you of course have to open the door to see it at all. Typically I'm not a fan of doors, but this one has two things going for it. It is stylish, and it opens the correct way.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_27_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

I left all the components in the case to show that you can still get a pretty powerful rig in here and still be able to run RAID, water cooling, whatever you think you might need. If you have bigger parts, things can easily be swapped around to fit your exact needs.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_28_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Nothing really special to show off in the rear of the chassis, so I added the cable lock to the +1 expansion slot. If you don't care about the security, this also makes a great spot for a fan or LED controller.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_29_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

What I can't emphasize enough is not only was there a ton of room for wiring back here, I really loved all the punched tabs in the tray that made hiding all the wires a cinch, and offers a great looking build on the other side.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_30_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Of course, while I added the panels back on for the final images, I couldn't miss the time to show the view through the window. The addition of a few more LED fans would really set off the interior of the Enforcer.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4075_31_cooler_master_storm_enforcer_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Adding power to the Enforcer, you get the glow of red LEDs from the Intake fan, and as its shipped the only other lighting in or on the chassis is a strip of red LED indicating the unit is on, and mimicking the red stripe of the characters visor on the packaging.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases