TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,677 Reviews & Articles | 36,080 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

Xigmatek Pantheon Mid Tower Chassis Review - The Xigmatek Pantheon Mid Tower Case

Marcus Agrippa commissioned the original and Xigmatek commissioned a case with the same name for all of us. Let's see if Xigmatek's Pantheon will stand the test of time!

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 5, 2011 2:48 am
TweakTown Rating: 83%      Manufacturer: Xigmatek

The Xigmatek Pantheon Mid Tower Case

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_07_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

With all the packing now gone, I am glad to see that the window also comes protected with a static cling plastic sheet on this side, and more of a film that needs peeled on the inside.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_08_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The front of the Pantheon has a smooth and rounded "feel" to it. The top holds four mesh bay covers, the bottom of which will adapt to house a floppy drive. Below is a large ventilated mesh panel. The large tab at the bottom gets tugged and the panel can be removed for hard drive access.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_09_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

There is a large foam block behind the panel to keep the tray in place during transit; you should remove this. In the bays you can see the six trays for the hard drives. The bottom tray has the hardware box set in with the same pins through the box that will hold the 3.5" drives in place.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_10_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The front I/O has everything you need - USB 3.0, audio jacks, LED lighting control, and even two fan controllers capable of powering up to six fans; three each.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_11_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Just under the mesh you saw behind the I/O panel you saw in the last image is this well for fan-s or a radiator. The panel covering this simply lifts up and removes easily. In here you can house a pair of either 120mm or 140mm fans or a dual radiator for either 120 or 140mm.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_12_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The left panel has of course the large window which I haven't peeled the plastic from yet, but also has a large ventilated area near the front. This opening is backed with a pair of 120mm fans that are used for both the intake for the chassis and the direct cooling of the hard drive bays.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_13_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

Here is where the gods have smote my chassis. Not only did the box get trashed and the foam broken, but it seems my chassis may have fallen from the roof of the Pantheon. This folding of the door panel continued into the frame of the chassis and distorted it pretty good.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_14_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The rear of the chassis shows the two holes in the plastic top and the quartet of holes down the right side for water cooling. There is a 140mm fan for exhausting the chassis and seven expansion slots all above the bottom mounted power supply.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4059_15_xigmatek_pantheon_mid_tower_chassis_review.jpg

 

The right side panel is pretty plain except for the matching vented area we saw on the other side. This will allow the pair of fans on the reverse to flow across the drives and right out of this side of the chassis.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below