TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,076 Reviews & Articles | 39,020 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will offer first-person mode on foot, and in vehicles on PC

Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 Liquid Cooling CPU Cooler Review - The Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 CPU Cooler - Continued

We were already impressed with the 620, and now Antec releases a version with additional bells and whistles.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 2, 2011 7:26 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%Manufacturer: Antec

The Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 CPU Cooler - Continued

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_15_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Attached to the side of the head unit are the two swivel fittings that allow the tubing to get routed inside the chassis. Both fittings are bent outward to the fullest extent and you can see it offers pretty good flexibility for a clean install.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_16_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Like I said earlier, the KÜHLER H2O 920 name remains painted on, but the Antec logo looks a dull gray at the moment. Once the connections are made, this Led comes alive and is fully color customizable.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_17_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

With all of these units, they have the plastic covers to protect the pre-applied thermal paste.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_18_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

I am happy to see that this is the first unit out of the last few Asetek built coolers that didn't arrive with dirt in the paste. I'm glad that issue has been resolved!

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_19_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

With the paste removed we have the same circular milling pattern that is found on all of these head units. The base is pretty level across the contact area, but does start to deflect a bit near the screws.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_20_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This image is to act as a heads up to those who are going to purchase this unit. Fully assembled with both fans in place, the 920 will hang four full inches inside the case, so be sure there is plenty of clearance in your case of choice.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_21_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This is the last look at the Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 before I go ahead and strap it up to the TECC, but we need to cover some of the hardware before I use it.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases