TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,676 Reviews & Articles | 36,072 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 Liquid Cooling CPU Cooler Review - The Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 CPU Cooler - Continued

We were already impressed with the 620, and now Antec releases a version with additional bells and whistles.

| CPU Liquid Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: May 2, 2011 7:26 pm
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Antec

The Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 CPU Cooler - Continued

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_15_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Attached to the side of the head unit are the two swivel fittings that allow the tubing to get routed inside the chassis. Both fittings are bent outward to the fullest extent and you can see it offers pretty good flexibility for a clean install.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_16_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

Like I said earlier, the KÜHLER H2O 920 name remains painted on, but the Antec logo looks a dull gray at the moment. Once the connections are made, this Led comes alive and is fully color customizable.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_17_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

With all of these units, they have the plastic covers to protect the pre-applied thermal paste.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_18_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

I am happy to see that this is the first unit out of the last few Asetek built coolers that didn't arrive with dirt in the paste. I'm glad that issue has been resolved!

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_19_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

With the paste removed we have the same circular milling pattern that is found on all of these head units. The base is pretty level across the contact area, but does start to deflect a bit near the screws.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_20_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This image is to act as a heads up to those who are going to purchase this unit. Fully assembled with both fans in place, the 920 will hang four full inches inside the case, so be sure there is plenty of clearance in your case of choice.

 

TweakTown image content/4/0/4051_21_antec_k_hler_h2o_920_liquid_cooling_cpu_cooler_review.jpg

 

This is the last look at the Antec KÜHLER H2O 920 before I go ahead and strap it up to the TECC, but we need to cover some of the hardware before I use it.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below