TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,142 Reviews & Articles | 39,479 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Win an Antec Case, PSU and Cooler (Global Entry!)

Seasonic X-760 760W Power Supply - Inside the Box

The Seasonic X-760 has an 80-Plus Gold Rating and a price that is sure to turn heads.

| Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 13, 2011 6:50 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: Seasonic USA

Inside the Box

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_08.jpg

 

Pulling the contents out of the box, we can see that the power supply itself is well protected by foam. The modular cables are in the bag to the right with the user manual and marketing material on top of it all.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_09.jpg

 

Seasonic also packages the X-760 in a felt bag to protect it even further from scratches during shipping. The bag for the modular cables folds in half and is held together with Velcro. At this point you really start to feel the red carpet treatment from Seasonic.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_10.jpg

 

Here we see the full assortment of modular cables for the X-760. All cables are fully sleeved with zip ties and heat shrink tubing on both ends to keep the sleeves in place.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_11.jpg

 

Also contained within are the user manual, warranty card, zip ties, Velcro cable ties, and mounting screws.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_12.jpg

 

One side of the power supply displays the X-series logo.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_13.jpg

 

The other side of the X-760 contains the I/O specification label.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_14.jpg

 

The front of the power supply contains all of the connections for the modular cables. Note that the PCIE connections are 12-pin connectors. This is because each PCIE cable provides two individual cables instead of the multiple connectors on a single cable.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_15.jpg

 

On the back we see the typical honeycomb grill that is used with almost all power supplies. It is as unobstructed for airflow as can be with the exception of the additional Seasonic logo directly above the AC input and power switch.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3776_16.jpg

 

Flipping things over to the bottom, we can see the honeycomb grill that is part of the PSU housing instead of the usual wire grill. The fan contained within is a 120mm Sanyo Denki.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases