Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,684 Reviews & Articles | 45,687 News Posts
We are looking for a US-based news reporter, join our awesome team!

Zalman ZM1000-HP Plus 1000W Power Supply - Inside the Box


By: | Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jan 7, 2011 10:49 am
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: Zalman

Inside the Box

 

content/3/7/3765_09.jpg

 

Opening things up, we see that Zalman has two boxes inside the exterior packaging. The top box contains only the power supply and the bottom box is for all modular cables and everything else included.

 

content/3/7/3765_10.jpg

 

Inside the accessory box we find the modular cables, power cable, user manual, and a bag containing mounting screws, cable ties, and a Molex to dual 3-pin fan adapter.

 

content/3/7/3765_11.jpg

 

One side of the ZM1000-HP Plus displays a label denoting the PSU.

 

content/3/7/3765_12.jpg

 

The other side of the PSU shows quality assurance testing and model/serial numbers.

 

content/3/7/3765_13.jpg

 

The top of the ZM1000-HP Plus is where you will find the I/O specification label.

 

content/3/7/3765_14.jpg

 

Taking a look at the front of the power supply, we can see the various connections for the modular cables as well as an added vent for increased airflow.

 

content/3/7/3765_15.jpg

 

The back utilizes a honeycomb mesh design that enables as much airflow as possible. The only spaces that obstruct airflow are the necessities: mounting holes, power switch, and power input.

 

content/3/7/3765_16.jpg

 

The bottom of the ZM1000-HP shows off the large 140mm dual ball bearing fan and wire mesh grill.

 

content/3/7/3765_17.jpg

 

One thing that we noticed was that Zalman didn't use a cable guard/grommet around where the wires exit the power supply. This wouldn't be a huge deal if all of the cable's sleeves started inside the PSU, but they don't. As you can see above, the wires are left to rub on the edge of the PSU housing and could possibly become bare over time.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down