TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,668 Reviews & Articles | 36,027 News Posts

GIGABYTE P67A-UD7 (Intel P67 Express) Motherboard - The Box and What's Inside

With Sandy Bridge having lifted off of the launch pad, we are now taking a look at the platform that will put it into the upper layers of the market - the P67 in GIGABYTE style.

| Socket LGA 1155 in Motherboards | Posted: Jan 3, 2011 6:14 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

Package and Contents

 

Remember how I said that GIGABYTE is listening to the community? Well, we see our first indication of that in the packaging. Before GIGABYTE had white packaging with blue lettering and the most annoying reflective coating. With the P67A-UD7 they have moved away from this and gone with a sleek black and gold style. You do still get some of the typical marketing hype, but for the most part is has been subdued on the front cover.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_02.jpg

 

Under the front cover, we do find some of the usual marketing fluff we have all become used to, but for the most part you are getting a clean box.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_03.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_04.jpg

 

The back of the box is sort of a compilation of everything that is presented on the front along with some additional information that could sway a potential buyer You see the Ultra Durable 3 logo alongside the 333 logo and many others that we are all so fond of.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_05.jpg

 

Inside the box things seem to return quickly to the traditional. GIGABYTE added in the now familiar extra box and of course the plastic top for seeing your new prize.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_06.jpg

 

After you crack open box number two you will find the rest of the goodies. Unfortunately the "goodies" are nothing special you have the typical SATA cables, the familiar GIGABYTE eSATA bracket, SLI and Crossfire bridges (including a Tri SLI Bridge), a manual and driver disc. You also get a nice warning label telling you not to try and use an 1156 CPU on this board.

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_07.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/7/3756_08.jpg

 

Not a bad haul, but for this level of board I would have expected a bit more to be honest.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Motherboards content at our Motherboards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below