Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,584 Reviews & Articles | 44,652 News Posts

SilverStone Strider Plus ST50F-P 500W Power Supply - Inside the Box

Does SilverStone's lower end offerings perform as well as their enthusiast products? Read the full review to find out.

By: | Other PSUs in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Dec 10, 2010 4:54 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: SilverStone Technology

Inside the Box

 

content/3/7/3720_09.jpg

 

Taking a look inside the box, we can see the packaging material for the ST50F-P. It is quite lackluster to say the least as the only protection the power supply receives is some cheap bubble wrap. The power supply shifts around freely in the box and isn't held in place securely at all. Even the bubble wrap was of low quality as half of the bubbles were popped.

 

content/3/7/3720_10.jpg

 

The ST50F-P comes in a semi-gloss black finish. The top of the power supply has the SilverStone logo and name stamped in it.

 

content/3/7/3720_11.jpg

 

One side of the ST50F-P houses the I/O specification label.

 

content/3/7/3720_12.jpg

 

The other side of the PSU houses the identification stickers.

 

content/3/7/3720_13.jpg

 

The front shows the available plug-ins for the modular cables. They are rather close together and proved to be a pain to remove cables once they were all connected. Simply rotating them 90 degrees would have made this much easier.

 

content/3/7/3720_14.jpg

 

On the back of the ST50F-P we can see the large honeycomb style grill to maximize airflow and vent hot air from the PSU.

 

content/3/7/3720_15.jpg

 

On the bottom of the power supply is the large 120mm fan with wire grill to keep everything cool.

 

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

 

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

 



Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down