TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,666 Reviews & Articles | 36,014 News Posts

Corsair AirFlow Pro Dynamic LED Display Kit - Assembly and Testing

Tired of doing the finger test to see if your DDR3 is hot? Corsair brings a solution to us to make checking the status of your memory a one glance operation.

| Cables & Accessories in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Nov 29, 2010 6:12 pm
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: Corsair

Assembly and Testing

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_19.jpg

 

To get things installed I started by plugging in the wiring to the AirFlow Pro. Reason is that it is easier to get access to this now than any other part of the installation. The power wire goes on the right. As for the memory connections, it doesn't matter which ones you use, and the onboard programming will sort it out and activate the lights.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_20.jpg

 

While the end with the shroud has tabs that latch into the top of the cooler, this end is where the actual fastening of the AirFlow Pro is done. Remove two of the screws from the fan assembly and replace them with the risers. To mount the AirFlow Pro, simply screw in two thumb screws.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_21.jpg

 

Fully assembled the whole unit stands quite tall, but we are only a couple of steps from getting the testing underway.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_22.jpg

 

Looking at the unit from the top you can see that the curved design of the AirFlow Po is not only stylish, but allows more room for the 60mm fans to gulp air from.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_23.jpg

 

As you can see, there is a bit of room to tuck the extra wires under the cover on this end of the cooler. At this point I recommend you run the wires through the hole in the leg and get ready to plug them into the memory modules.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_28.jpg

 

I plugged in the memory end of the wiring off the motherboard as it is much easier here to show them. I would suggest getting comfortable when going to install this as the wires are long enough to get things plugged in, but not long enough to say, rest the fan on the VGA, it needs to be held in the air while you make the connections.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3686_29.jpg

 

Here we have the whole kit installed and ready for testing. Check out our short video review of the lights in action with an explanation of what you are seeing :-

 

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below