Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,675 Reviews & Articles | 45,604 News Posts

Lenovo ThinkCentre A70z All-in-One Desktop Computer - Packaging, Internals and Set-Up


By: | All-in-One PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 am
TweakTown Rating: 86%Manufacturer: Lenovo

Packaging

 

content/3/6/3674_01.jpg

 

content/3/6/3674_02.jpg

 

The A70z comes in a box not much bigger than standard laptop packaging.

 

content/3/6/3674_03.jpg

 

The A70z comes wrapped in this cloth sack, in case you want to, umm, take it on a picnic or something.

 

content/3/6/3674_04.jpg

 

content/3/6/3674_05.jpg

 

The clean-looking front panel, constructed of classic ThinkPad-like matte black plastic, resists fingerprints. The 19" TFT screen is also matte in its appearance.

 

content/3/6/3674_06.jpg

 

The left side of the machine (looking at it head-on) houses the vertically oriented DVD drive.

 

content/3/6/3674_08.jpg

 

The right side holds three readily accessible USB 2.0 ports and the headphone & mic jacks. Towards the top, we find two buttons that control the screen's brightness.

 

content/3/6/3674_07.jpg

 

content/3/6/3674_010.jpg

 

One the back, we see the bulk of the machine's I/O. 3xUSB 2.0, serial port (remember, this is a business-class machine), and Ethernet. There are no Firewire or USB 3.0 ports on the A70z we tested.

 

content/3/6/3674_011.jpg

 

Also on the rear, a plastic lip juts out from the panel to form a carrying handle, and the somewhat awkward to use kickstand connects just below it.

 

content/3/6/3674_012.jpg

 

Our test unit came with a wireless full-size keyboard and a mini mouse, as well as batteries for both.

 

content/3/6/3674_016.jpg

 

System documentation consists of a "Safety and Warranty Guide" (not to be confused with an owner's manual), a regulatory notice, and a single-sided quick start guide.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down