Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,518 Reviews & Articles | 55,353 News Posts

Lenovo ThinkCentre A70z All-in-One Desktop Computer

By: Tim Roper | All-in-One PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 am
Comment () | Email to a Friend | Font Size: AA
TweakTown Rating: 86%Manufacturer: Lenovo

Packaging

 

content/3/6/3674_01.jpg

 

content/3/6/3674_02.jpg

 

The A70z comes in a box not much bigger than standard laptop packaging.

 

content/3/6/3674_03.jpg

 

The A70z comes wrapped in this cloth sack, in case you want to, umm, take it on a picnic or something.

 

content/3/6/3674_04.jpg

 

content/3/6/3674_05.jpg

 

The clean-looking front panel, constructed of classic ThinkPad-like matte black plastic, resists fingerprints. The 19" TFT screen is also matte in its appearance.

 

content/3/6/3674_06.jpg

 

The left side of the machine (looking at it head-on) houses the vertically oriented DVD drive.

 

content/3/6/3674_08.jpg

 

The right side holds three readily accessible USB 2.0 ports and the headphone & mic jacks. Towards the top, we find two buttons that control the screen's brightness.

 

content/3/6/3674_07.jpg

 

content/3/6/3674_010.jpg

 

One the back, we see the bulk of the machine's I/O. 3xUSB 2.0, serial port (remember, this is a business-class machine), and Ethernet. There are no Firewire or USB 3.0 ports on the A70z we tested.

 

content/3/6/3674_011.jpg

 

Also on the rear, a plastic lip juts out from the panel to form a carrying handle, and the somewhat awkward to use kickstand connects just below it.

 

content/3/6/3674_012.jpg

 

Our test unit came with a wireless full-size keyboard and a mini mouse, as well as batteries for both.

 

content/3/6/3674_016.jpg

 

System documentation consists of a "Safety and Warranty Guide" (not to be confused with an owner's manual), a regulatory notice, and a single-sided quick start guide.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

loading