TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,250 Reviews & Articles | 40,790 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Cyanogen CEO: "Samsung couldn't build a good OS if they tried"

Lenovo ThinkCentre A70z All-in-One Desktop Computer - Packaging, Internals and Set-Up

Lenovo targets the ThinkCentre A70z squarely at business customers, but its all-in-one form factor might be of use to home users as well. Let's see what it can do.

| All-in-One PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 am
TweakTown Rating: 86%Manufacturer: Lenovo

Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_01.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_02.jpg

 

The A70z comes in a box not much bigger than standard laptop packaging.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_03.jpg

 

The A70z comes wrapped in this cloth sack, in case you want to, umm, take it on a picnic or something.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_04.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_05.jpg

 

The clean-looking front panel, constructed of classic ThinkPad-like matte black plastic, resists fingerprints. The 19" TFT screen is also matte in its appearance.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_06.jpg

 

The left side of the machine (looking at it head-on) houses the vertically oriented DVD drive.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_08.jpg

 

The right side holds three readily accessible USB 2.0 ports and the headphone & mic jacks. Towards the top, we find two buttons that control the screen's brightness.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_07.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_010.jpg

 

One the back, we see the bulk of the machine's I/O. 3xUSB 2.0, serial port (remember, this is a business-class machine), and Ethernet. There are no Firewire or USB 3.0 ports on the A70z we tested.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_011.jpg

 

Also on the rear, a plastic lip juts out from the panel to form a carrying handle, and the somewhat awkward to use kickstand connects just below it.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_012.jpg

 

Our test unit came with a wireless full-size keyboard and a mini mouse, as well as batteries for both.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3674_016.jpg

 

System documentation consists of a "Safety and Warranty Guide" (not to be confused with an owner's manual), a regulatory notice, and a single-sided quick start guide.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Computer Systems content at our Computer Systems reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases