Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,673 Reviews & Articles | 45,588 News Posts

ZOTAC ZBOXHD-ID34BR-U Blu-ray Mini-HTPC - Packaging and Closer Look at the ZBOXHD-ID34BR-U


By: | HTPC PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 9, 2010 4:06 am
TweakTown Rating: 88%Manufacturer: ZOTAC

Packaging

 

The ZBOX comes in a modestly sized box with a convenient carrying handle. The front sports an angled shot of the machine, and the back lists detailed system specs and images of the ports and other features.

 

content/3/6/3641_01.jpg

 

content/3/6/3641_02.jpg

 

content/3/6/3641_03.jpg

 

Inside, we find the following contents; the unit itself, a laptop-style power supply, stand, DVI-to-VGA adapter, mounting screws, the Cyberlink PowerDVD disc, a quick-start guide, and thin manual.

 

content/3/6/3641_04.jpg

 

content/3/6/3641_05.jpg

 

content/3/6/3641_10.jpg

 

content/3/6/3641_11.jpg

 


ZBOXHD-ID34BR-U

 

The front panel houses two USB ports (one of which is USB 3.0), 6-in-1 memory card reader, headphone jack, mic jack, the slot-loading optical drive, and the power button.

 

content/3/6/3641_06.jpg

 

The rear of the machine offers 1xUSB 3.0, Ethernet, a combo USB 2.0/eSATA port, DVI out, HDMI out, optical S/PDIF out, and a slot for a Kensington lock.

 

content/3/6/3641_07.jpg

 

Vents on the bottom of the chassis.

 

content/3/6/3641_09.jpg

 

As you can see, the HD-ID34BR is a very nice-looking machine and would probably look right at home next to most flat-screen TVs.

 

content/3/6/3641_08.jpg

 

Installing the OS was as simple as inserting a Windows 7 Enterprise installation disc and following the onscreen prompts.

 

The USB 3.0 ports didn't work immediately, but after finding and installing the USB 3.0 driver from ZOTAC's website, they worked just fine. We also installed NVIDIA's v.260.99 graphics driver.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down