TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,073 Reviews & Articles | 38,997 News Posts

Corsair Graphite Series 600T Mid Tower Chassis - The Build and Finished Product

Corsair has already delivered top notch full towers in the past. Come have a look at what their mid tower entry delivers this time around.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Nov 2, 2010 2:20 am
TweakTown Rating: 95%Manufacturer: Corsair

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_28.jpg

 

In order to gain access to the drive covers and to install the drive, you must first remove the front bezel. To do this you need to release six tabs on the inside and the bezel will come right off. With the I/O being in the top, there aren't any wires to contend with, so the bezel can be set safely off to the side during the build.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_29.jpg

 

Replacing the bezel is simple; just push it back on until the tabs click back into place. Even with an exposed drive, I really don't think it detracts from the look of the 600T.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_30.jpg

 

I had to do some testing on the loop you see installed, and I figured the 600T was the perfect candidate for this. While I hung my triple radiator on the back of the chassis, there is room internally for a dual in the top. I left one of the drive bays out to express the amount of room possible for even the biggest of graphics cards. I am really pleased with the way this turned out and the ease in which it was to install everything you see here.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_31.jpg

 

I assume the version with a window is already in the works, and if not, it should be. Seems such a shame to close off all of that internal beauty with a solid panel, but it does leave you the element of surprise at a LAN when you do eventually open the side!

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_32.jpg

 

While the radiator is definitely blocking the majority of the rear of the 600T, I was still able to gain easy access to get things powered up for testing.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_33.jpg

 

I tried for a long time to keep the wiring simple and clean, but with a standard power supply and all the wiring, it found it tough to leave a minimal amount of them exposed. As I mentioned, though, even with a wiring mess like this, just simply set the rear panel on the tabs at the bottom, and close up shop. There is sufficient room for this mess and plenty more.

 

TweakTown image content/3/6/3623_34.jpg

 

Adding power to the 600T and getting things underway, the bright white LEDs of the fans set the room glowing in light. On the inside, it looks like a display case in a store housing all your components. Now you see why I think a window is almost mandatory for this chassis.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases