Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,678 Reviews & Articles | 45,640 News Posts

Smooth Creations "Battlefield" Phenom II X6 1090T Custom Gaming PC - Gaming Performance


By: | Gaming Desktop PCs in Computer Systems | Posted: Nov 1, 2010 4:10 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: Smooth Creations

Gaming Performance

 

TweakTown strives to provide our readers with a reasonable expectation of what they can expect in terms of real-world performance in our gaming tests. Instead of testing all systems and titles at, say, 1280x768 with 4xAA and comparing framerates, we determine a particular system's maximum playable settings and report those settings along with the resultant framerates.

 

Even though this makes direct comparison between systems a bit more difficult, we feel it best reflects how the typical gamer uses a system. Most players aren't interested in getting framerates in the 100s at 1280x768 if the title is still playable at 1680x1050.

 


Batman: Arkham Asylum

 

content/3/6/3622_151.jpg

 

Using Arkham Asylum's built-in benchmarking tool (included in Patch 1.1), we achieved maximum playable settings at 1920x1080 with 16xAA and "Very High" performance settings.

 

content/3/6/3622_98.png

 

Frame rates were as follows. 90 max, 36 min, with an average of 65.

 


Far Cry 2

 

content/3/6/3622_152.jpg

 

We ran Far Cry 2 with all the settings maxed out at 1920x1080, 8xAA, and Ultra High detail level.

 

content/3/6/3622_99.png

 

It averaged 85 fps, with a high of 155 and a low of 36.

 


Battlefield: Bad Company 2

 

content/3/6/3622_153.jpg

 

And now for the machine's namesake title.

 

content/3/6/3622_100.png

 

At 1920x1080, we pulled in an average of 83 fps, with a maximum of 116 and a minimum of 63.

 


BioShock

 

content/3/6/3622_154.jpg

 

content/3/6/3622_101.png

 

No surprise here. The system cranked out an average of 293, with a max of 453 and min of 167 at 1920x1080 and Very High detail level.

 

For an in-depth review of the capabilities of the ATI HD 5970, see here.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down