TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,932 Reviews & Articles | 38,217 News Posts

Cooler Master HAF 912 Mid Tower Chassis - The Build and Finished Product

Cooler Master delivers a new little brother to the HAF line up, introducing the HAF 912.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Sep 7, 2010 7:09 am
TweakTown Rating: 96%      Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_25.jpg

 

Prepping for the installation, I pulled off the front bezel. This exposes the 120mm included fan and also shows that Cooler Master designed this area for either two 120mm fans or a 200mm fan.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_29.jpg

 

With the cooler I will be using I didn't need the exhaust fan. So I removed it from the back, and with the use of the 25mm black fan screws, I added it to the intake while I installed my optical drive. Worth mentioning also is that the front I/O stays with the case, so when you remove the bezel there are no connected wires to hassle with.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_30.jpg

 

With the bezel back in place, the black faced optical drive blends right in to the coloring. If it wasn't for the writing on the drive, it leaves a very stealth look.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_31.jpg

 

For a mid tower, the HAF 912 offers a lot of room. To prove the point I left the hard drive assembly out. With it removed there is no reason dueling HD 5970's can fit comfortably in here. With all the wire management tie points and access holes, it leaves a very clean and air flow friendly result.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_32.jpg

 

Wiring behind the tray is very intuitive. The tie points are in all the right areas to keep things both tidy and out of view from the front.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_33.jpg

 

All reassembled and ready for power, the only real change is that you can see there is a drive installed. Otherwise it keeps a simple yet attractive presence on the desk.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3498_34.jpg

 

When under power, the only lighting you get out of the box is seen here. While both LEDs are an orange-red color, the left one represents HDD activity, and the dimmer light on the right signifies power.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases