Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,673 Reviews & Articles | 45,588 News Posts

CoolIT Systems Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - The CoolIT Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Continued


By: | CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 2, 2010 7:50 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The CoolIT Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Continued

 

content/3/4/3431_21.jpg

 

When the Vantage receives power, it springs to life and presents you with some quality information. There is the CoolIT logo, the temp of the coolant, fan RPM, pump RPM, and the current cooler mode. With the two buttons to the left of the LCD we can start to manipulate the options.

 

content/3/4/3431_22.jpg

 

Pressing the top button, as it is oriented, I get taken to the main menu. From here I can go into the settings and display options. There is also a bit from CoolIT in there, and at the bottom you can exit back to the main screen.

 

content/3/4/3431_23.jpg

 

In the display menu we get the option to change colors, turn the pulse modulation of lighting on or off, and have the ability to spin the presented information so we can read it.

 

content/3/4/3431_24.jpg

 

Obviously the default color set was blue, but I wanted to run through a few of them to show what the Vantage offers. Here is white, in actuality it's more of a baby blue or teal color.

 

content/3/4/3431_25.jpg

 

Red.

 

content/3/4/3431_26.jpg

 

Amber! While it is slightly yellowish, the green comes through from the LCD screen throwing the coloring off just a bit.

 

content/3/4/3431_27.jpg

 

Green.

 

content/3/4/3431_28.jpg

 

Purple.

 

content/3/4/3431_29.jpg

 

If LED lighting isn't your thing, but you still want all the valuable information presented, you can simply switch the LEDs off completely.

 

content/3/4/3431_30.jpg

 

Once you get the Vantage ALC set just the way you like it and the info isn't so important anymore, you can opt to display the CoolIT logo on the cooler as well.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down