TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,983 Reviews & Articles | 38,651 News Posts

CoolIT Systems Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - The CoolIT Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Continued

Take a CoolIT ECO, mix in some customer input, some cool new options and a bit of hidden tech yet to be displayed, and what do you have? - The Vantage A.L.C. of course!

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 2, 2010 7:50 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The CoolIT Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Continued

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_21.jpg

 

When the Vantage receives power, it springs to life and presents you with some quality information. There is the CoolIT logo, the temp of the coolant, fan RPM, pump RPM, and the current cooler mode. With the two buttons to the left of the LCD we can start to manipulate the options.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_22.jpg

 

Pressing the top button, as it is oriented, I get taken to the main menu. From here I can go into the settings and display options. There is also a bit from CoolIT in there, and at the bottom you can exit back to the main screen.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_23.jpg

 

In the display menu we get the option to change colors, turn the pulse modulation of lighting on or off, and have the ability to spin the presented information so we can read it.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_24.jpg

 

Obviously the default color set was blue, but I wanted to run through a few of them to show what the Vantage offers. Here is white, in actuality it's more of a baby blue or teal color.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_25.jpg

 

Red.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_26.jpg

 

Amber! While it is slightly yellowish, the green comes through from the LCD screen throwing the coloring off just a bit.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_27.jpg

 

Green.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_28.jpg

 

Purple.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_29.jpg

 

If LED lighting isn't your thing, but you still want all the valuable information presented, you can simply switch the LEDs off completely.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_30.jpg

 

Once you get the Vantage ALC set just the way you like it and the info isn't so important anymore, you can opt to display the CoolIT logo on the cooler as well.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases