TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,983 Reviews & Articles | 38,651 News Posts

CoolIT Systems Vantage A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Packaging

Take a CoolIT ECO, mix in some customer input, some cool new options and a bit of hidden tech yet to be displayed, and what do you have? - The Vantage A.L.C. of course!

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Aug 2, 2010 7:50 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The Package

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_02.jpg

 

The bold blue packaging will stand out against all the black or white boxes on the shelf. Not only that, but you can plainly see with a quick glance what you are getting inside the box.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_03.jpg

 

Here CoolIT gets into detail. With windows and lines pointing to what is being discussed, six of the major features are shown and discussed in good detail.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_04.jpg

 

The ends of the package are more basic.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_05.jpg

 

On this side we again see the six features, a brief explanation, and to the right you will find the specifications list for the Vantage.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_06.jpg

 

Just like the opposing end, this is plain as well. One thing you will find is all of the company information; just in case of the slight chance of an issue with your product or if you just want to go look at what they have to offer to add to your purchase.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_07.jpg

 

Here we have a chart on the left showing the fan curve programmed for each of the three fan presets. On the right half you can see the Vantage ALC installed in a chassis so you have a really good idea of how it is supposed to look when operational.

 

TweakTown image content/3/4/3431_08.jpg

 

Removing the cardboard outer box I ran into this Styrofoam encasement. On the outside there are holes used to ship the AMD mounting, the three Intel back plates, and four mounting screws. Inside this two piece package you will find the Vantage ALC.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases