TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,921 Reviews & Articles | 38,153 News Posts

XClio Blackhawk Color Full Tower Chassis - The Build and Finished Product

XClio revises an already well appointed chassis and now offers us the Blackhawk Color.

| Full-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jul 2, 2010 5:30 am
TweakTown Rating: 88%      Manufacturer: XClio

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_24.jpg

 

Installing the drives was a breeze. Don't forget to remove the cover for the optical drive. The Modular racks are set up with just my single drive in the top rack, and I removed all of the trays from the bottom rack. If you have no use for it, the rack can stay out as well and allow for more free flowing air to enter the chassis. At this point we just close the door and two tabs click into place securing it.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_25.jpg

 

Once the door is closed, even with the drive in place, the Blackhawk Color keeps its sleek look.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_26.jpg

 

The chassis wasn't a bit tough in anything I did inside. From installing the risers, to bunching my last group of wires, there was plenty of room to get it all done simply with the tool-less functions. Don't hide the door fan cable on yourself. Leave it accessible as you will soon need it.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_27.png

 

The rear of the chassis in black paint leaves for a much more attractive finished product than did the original Blackhawk.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_28.jpg

 

With the rolled edge at the bottom of the motherboard tray, and the proximity of the panel that covers this, there is little room for bulky wiring. This is an area that could have been addressed and added for a much cleaner finished build from the other side looking in through that new window.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_29.jpg

 

Since I wasn't literally about to take 256 different color images, I will just show a few of the colors as I go through the case, powered up. In the front, both of the fans light up four LEDs each and just happen to be blue during this shot.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_30.jpg

 

Spinning the case around to peek in the window, I also left the colors revolving, or slowly going through all of the 256 colors. The five LEDs in the 250mm fan here are showing more of a pink tone. As this fan changes color, all other fans in the case will display in a synchronous fashion.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3378_31.jpg

 

Our last look at the XClio Blackhawk Color shows the lights changing from a pinkish color into red. At any time you like a specific color, at a push of a button you can freeze the cycle and keep that color on the fans, all the time. If the lighting isn't conducive to sleeping, with the push of another biutton the lighting can be turned off as well.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases